Just, You

Posted: July 3, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

To you, reader, this is already poem #2 🙂

You maybe don’t have the prettiest face,
You maybe don’t have that dance moves with too much grace,
You don’t have that appeal like Christian Grey,
But hey! You always brighten up my day!

I tend to sleep late because of you,
My phone suddenly been flooded by messages of you,
I became blabby sharing my random thoughts to you,
But hey! I won’t let the day pass without talking to you.

I don’t know what you particularly like,
All I know is it’s you that I like.
Even if I don’t know you that much,
I’d like to say we are a perfect match!

I can’t believe I’m feeling this way to you,
Wishing everyday to be right beside you,
I’m willing to open my heart with the command of hypothalamus for you,
I’ll give to you my greatest love, this I promise to you.

Leave a Reply

