If Only

Posted: January 12, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

For months I stayed in love with you,
Everytime my phone beeps and see your name, it excites me getting in touch to you,
Knowing you’re near, I find a way to see you.

It was 2nd day of 2014 when we had the first conversation for the year.
And that was the same day tears rolled down my cheeks first time for the year.

I revealed my love for you
and knowing you felt the same way too.
For all you thought it was too late,
but really, it was indefinite.

Felt like in just a snap, you’ve given up.
I was hoping you will finally be with me and bring my heart up.
In a dream, together, guess that’s how we ended up.

If only we were brave enough to tell each other,
If only you made me feel what I am when we’re together,
Then we might be having perfect days loving each other.

Even if we’re apart,
You will always be in my heart.
I wish to hug you tight,
And kiss you good night,
But I guess, it’s all too late;
I fear that it might.

Leave a Reply

