My Fairytale

Posted: June 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

I grew up believing in fairy tales and happy ever after;

I thought love can be so exhilarating when you have that exact same story as what those fairy tale stories narrate.

I came across one guy and had a relationship; I thought everything was going in place, until my love for fairytale crashed. My heart, broken; I became the damsel in distress who was left by his knight and hopes to find a hero in replace of that coward knight.

Love then came slow for me. I had a break for 3 long years living my life as a normal single woman who works to get a good career ahead, to gain lots of true and crazy friends, to travel so I can gain great experience and adventures. I’d say I don’t need a man because they are such a pain in the ass. A number of guys tried to win me, but I just can’t find it in my heart to choose one because for certain reasons like, I am not ready, He is not ready, He is immature, He is too good for me, My parents doesn’t like him, probably his parents doesn’t like me, blablabla. Let me get this straight, I am not looking for a perfect guy, I am just looking for a guy that is right for me. I don’t care where, when or how, but I hope and pray my Prince will come. My destiny will guide me to where and to whom I will be.

One perfect day off Saturday, I get a chance to unwind and have a good time. Suddenly I bumped in to you. I’ve been searching my whole life to find that special guy, I never thought I’d found you. Everything happened fast, I mean really fast. First, I am claimed to be the HARD-TO-GET girl. I dump guys when I see just one negative attitude in them, I dump them when my parents don’t like them, or when they speak in English and either they state it or spelled it incorrectly. Hell yeah, I am a perfectionist. Second, I don’t date guys younger than me. Girls are 3 years older when it comes to maturity, so guys younger than me are hard to handle. They act like kids. Third, I don’t like long distance relationships. I did it before, it didn’t work. It will NEVER work. Fourth, I don’t like daily conversations. Nakakasawa. Fifth, it should be in this order: Friends-3 weeks or more Dating- 3 months or more Courtship-Relationship. But maybe God allowed me to meet that one certain person who would make me break my own rules.

That one perfect moment at the beach changed everything. How can a stranger made me fall for just one night? His first text message (even if it was a group message) brought a big smile on my face. Our daily conversation makes it harder for me to fall asleep because I don’t want to miss a minute of chance to talk and get to know him. I don’t know what he did but, I just simply fall. They say “Ang bagay na mabilis nagumpisa, mabilis ring natatapos” baka nga mabilis matapos, mabilis matapos ang pagiging single ko kasi kahit na maging bitch man ako sa ibang tao, anong magagawa ko, inlababo na ako sayo.. Our first date, his sweet gestures, the pink rose, the chocolates, the pillow, his jokes, how he cares, hoe he took time to be with me, my family, his effort to bring me and my sister to the best steak house, to the guy who seems to be so proud to have me in his life, my gosh guy, you don’t know how luckier I am to have you in my life.

To you, my love, we are beginning to dream for our future. Paris, St. Bernard, Twins, our home. ❤ I’d say, wherever we may go, how many kids we may have in the future, as long as I’m with you, my life will be perfect. I am not in a hurry to make it all happen because we still have our individual plans and dreams to achieve, but I just can’t help but think, it gets more exciting to see you waiting near the altar and hear me say I do. I can’t wait to have my own fairytale story with a happily ever after. About the question you were asking earlier that I say, you’ll get the answer before this day ends, here it is, YES. I am willing and would be so proud to be yours.

I don’t know what I did that God gave me such a wonderful advance birthday, Christmas and New Year gift but this is what I just know and I believe, “True love comes to those who wait.” My wait is worth it. I love you, Jonathan Iniego    

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.” ― Dr. Seuss

 

Leave a Reply

